» Onmyou Taisenki Manga   

Onmyou Taisenki Manga by Hiroyuki Kaidou, Yoshihiko Tomizawa

Categories:Action, Fantasy, Historical, Shounen
Info:3 Volumes, 27 Chapters, 687 Pages
Manga scans by:PMS
Series Brief Review
The Onmyou Taisenki manga does not tell the same history as the anime. The story happens years before the events in the anime.

The main character, Yakumo (who also appears on the anime, as a teenager) is the son of Monju, the chef priest of the Taihaku Temple, in Kyoto. Yakumo also trains the In, with a baseball ball. In this temple, a Toujinshi (literally 'god of war'), and Monju's former teacher, Mahoroba, is imprisioned.

The problems start when Mahoroba escapes, gains power, and transforms Monju into stone. Yakumo is called by a Zero Drive, which was one of the treasures of the temple. This Zero Drive handles Byakko no Kogenta. The story of the manga is about Yakumo's first steps with a Shikigami, training with Idzuna (Taihaku Temple's shrine maiden) and seeking Mahoroba through various Japanese historical dates. Famous Japanese historical characters such as Oda Nobunaga can be seen on the manga.

Volume 1

Onmyou Taisenki Manga » Volume 1
  1. In 1: Shikigami Summon ~Entrance Of Byakko no Kogenta~
  2. In 2: Black Byakko ~Entrance Of Byakko no Rangetsu~
  3. In 3: Akatsuki ~Entrance Of Byakko no Akatsuki and An Evil Plottong Organization~
  4. In 4: Time Travel ~Entrance Of Ikazuchi no Takamaru~
  5. In 5: True Temple Of Ability ~Entrance Of Ikazuchi no Takamaru~
  6. In 6: Toujin Battle Landscape ~Entrance Of The Kamaitachi~
  7. In 7: The Big Four ~Entrance Of Ikazuchi noFusanoshin and Kurogane no Fuji~
  8. In 8: Tsukuyomi ~Entrance Of Gyoujaku no Ebihiko~
  9. In 9: Pillar Of Time ~Entrance Of Shuusui no Erekiteru and Seiryuu no Koutarou~

Volume 2

Onmyou Taisenki Manga » Volume 2
  1. In 10: End Of The Struggle To The Death
  2. In 11: Zero Drive
  3. In 12: Fire King Assault
  4. In 13: Farewell Naraku
  5. In 14: New Assassin
  6. In 15: Sisters Of Revenge
  7. In 16: The Wood King's Own Judgment
  8. In 17: Attribute Change Fu

Volume 3

Onmyou Taisenki Manga » Volume 3
  1. In 18: Nagi Begins To Move
  2. In 19: Angry Sisters
  3. In 20: Mahoroba's Restoration
  4. In 21: Beginning Of The End
  5. In 22: Pentagon Of The Reunion
  6. In 23: Pentagon Melee
  7. In 24: Defenging The Pillar To The Last
  8. In 25: Ultimate Power
  9. In 26: Contract Termination
  10. Special Compiliation. A Multitude Of Heroes

Other Manga by The Authors

People Who Read This Manga Also Read